I had a great post. But I forgot

Ok, so earlier today I had this great rant in my head.  I had the start, the reasons I was irked and almost ready to give a great finish when I totally forgot what it was I was going to say.  I’m really sitting here trying to figure out what I was going to say, I just can’t.  It’s the 30’s Alzheimer’s.

Instead I’ll tell you what my current squeal worthy excitement is.  I’m going to go see Kat today and I’m going to get my hair cut.  Yep, that’s why I’m antsy.  In a world where I put a lot of crap off until it’s too late, my hair is a tragic victim.

Right now it’s past my shoulders and when I try and wear it down there is just too much, it’s almost like a helmet.   And in yet another departure from most ‘normal’ women, I can care less about the length of my hair.  I can go from shoulder blades to ear length and never bat an eye.  It’s just hair, it will grow back.  And does it ever.  I think my hair is out to set speed records for growing.

In geekier news, who else watch Storm eat an entire Fudgy The Whale?  Gross, awe inspiring and a little disturbing wasn’t it?  Ahh the things geeks will think up at Con’s.

And in my “Funny of the week.”  Levar Burton tweeted his phone number to his 1 million plus followers this week.  It’s funny when that happens, funnier when Wil Wheaton, William Shatner and Brent Spiner give him crap via Twitter.  No, I didn’t try and call it.

Leave a Reply

