Some of the odd phrases.

I’ve had two people click on my blog by entering “roll 4chan” or “how to roll on 4chan”.  People, I wouldn’t tell you how even if I knew.  I sure as hell wouldn’t post it on my blog.  For the record, I’m not a ‘member’ of that board.  I only know of it through Fark.com (linkey pops).

Anyway, I wanted to get a new recipe I’ve been making with good results here.  I got it from Next Food Network Star. The winner Melissa d’Arabian made it on one of the final episodes.  BTW, her show, Ten Dollar Dinners is pretty good for ideas on how to make new dishes on a budget.  And it looks like a lot of her recipes are actually mommy friendly.  Meaning you can make them with a toddler tearing down a baby gate in frustration because you’re having so damn much fun.

Monday Night Chicken (I don’t know if that’s what she calls it but that’s what I do).

1 medium onion

2 cloves garlic chopped

2 tablespoons ( or enough to coat your skillet) olive oil/vegetable oil

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

1/2 cup chicken stock

1/3 cup left over wine (if you have it, if not no worries)

2 tablespoons butter.

In frying pan (not a none stick one) brown chicken breast once cooked through remove then heat the oil.  Add chopped onion and about few pinches of salt.  As the onion begins to become translucent add garlic.  Pour in the liquids and use a whisk to get all the good, brown stuff from the bottom of the pan.  Add butter.  Cook until the sauce thickens.  Add chicken breasts back and warm.  Serve.
Tip: Chop the chicken up into smaller bits and it will cook faster and be in toddler bite sizes already!

Either tomorrow or Saturday night I’m going to make her salmon cakes.  I’ve been looking for ways to get more fish into our diets and I’m hoping they’ll be tasty.

Leave a Reply

