I’ve lost the card

Last night Jason’s mom took Kyle over night.  We’d planned on going to see Harry Potter when he got home from work.  By the time he got home I was so tired, feeling sickish and I realized the we wouldn’t get home until after mid-night.  I asked if we could skip the movie and have dinner.  I’ve lost my cred yo.

I’ve gotten to a place in my middle aged, mommy, work-out-of-home self that I’ll pass up the chance to see Harry Potter on the big screen to go to bed at 10:30 on a Saturday night.  It’s a tough realization, even tougher than when I found the gray hair (reminder, color hair today).  I’m a soup makin’, deal lookin’, house cleaning, baking, thinking of getting out my crochet hooks, mom.

I need a new computer and a WoW LAN to make me feel better.  Or new dice.  Yeah, new dice.

One thought on “I’ve lost the card

Leave a Reply

