Ah yes, it’s that time.

Well, we’ve gotten through another serious illness with Kyle.  The doc has looked him over and given him a clean bill of health from his infection.  4 more days of meds and we can put this all behind us. Until the next time.

I’ve been trying to figure out what he likes more, wheels or anything with buttons.  He’s learned to grab my phone and run gleefully away from me and so far he’s called daddy at work and grandpa.  He still isn’t sure what the voice thing is all about but he sure does love to hit buttons.  He also delights in turning the DVD player, Xbox and anything else on the TV stand on and off.  Holly sent me a link to Baby Smash, which he loves.  The calculator holds great wonders for him.  But then he also loves chewing on nail files.

But it’s Spring in WI which means we have freezing cold sleet one day and warm sunny sky’s the next.  I’m waiting warmer weather so that I can just throw a onsie on Kyle and let him run around.  Friday was one of those days and it was so cute watching him toddle along with bare feet and legs.  I don’t know what it is but I find it very endearing.  There is something so free and easy about it, I almost wish I could go back to that time, when I’d wear my bathing suit all summer and my hair would be bleach blond from the sun.  I can sort of live those times again watching him live it all the first time.

Leave a Reply

