A few firsts

So, Kyle has his first sniffle.  He’s actually coming through it very well.  He’s not missed a beat even though his nose is runny and he sometimes coughs or sneezes.  Really all in all for a first cold it’s pretty un remarkable.

Oh, how did he get his cold?  From his mommy of course.  I have what is probably one of the worst immune systems you can imagine.  I can pick up a cold from a mile away and it’ll run like wild fire through me until I want to die rather than cough once more.  Luckily for me this is a mild one, though at almost 7 days now I’m still coughing pretty bad and yesterday my body almost shut down for the entire day.  Thank God for my mother in law.  She took Booger and I slept.  All.  Day.  Long.

Today I’m much better thanks.
The other first is Kyle can now roll from his back to his tummy.  Talk about freaking me out.  I didn’t think he was supposed to be able to do that yet, but he is.  My mother tells me I was a lot like that as a baby.  Sitting up fast, standing fast, went from belly crawl to walk, in fact she tells me she doesn’t really remember me crawling at all.  Funny now that you look at me and realize I can’t walk without falling over my feet.

Leave a Reply

