I am not a morning person.

In no way shape or form have I ever enjoyed waking up early in the morning.  I do not rise to greet the day and give thanks it’s here.  I grudgingly leave my bed a wee bit angry that I cannot stay there and enjoy it’s warmth and comfort a little longer.

Of course having a baby changes that.  A lot.  And now mornings before work are a tad confusing.  Kyle doesn’t have a set wake up time so I can try and wake before he does so I can shower and dress before he wakes up but that never seems to work out well.  Other mornings he gets up at 5, goes back to sleep right before 6 so I’m up for the day.  So not only am I groggy and sore but I also get to play the guess when baby will wake game.  On my days off I love it when he sleeps until 7am.

The annoying coda to this is that my Fibro has kicked up again like hot cakes because I don’t sleep and when I do I’m not sleeping sleeping.  I’m always one eye open waiting for him to wake in the middle of the night.  Last night it was 2:30 and Jason had just gone to bed.  I woke him up.  It’s not as if I don’t want him to get some sleep but it was fast becoming survival for me to get more.

Anyway, I’m up this morning wondering if I have enough time to take a shower before he wakes up.  Today he sounded like he was waking up at 5:30 so I got up and made a bottle then waited.  I keep thinking he’ll get up but he doesn’t.  Ah life loving a Peanut.

Kyle is telling a story

Kyle is telling a story.

Don’t you believe my story?

One thought on “I am not a morning person.

Leave a Reply

